!!!!PIT STOP — WALDEN POND!!!!

WALDEN POND

I know I wrote that indie bookstores would be my only points of interest, but this is Walden Pond!  It is wonderful to look at, even with that state road running beside it, and I think, if possible, if you’re a bibliophile,  you should make a point of visiting.  It is a national treasure, and I think it is as important a symbol of America as The White House or The Washington Monument.  If anyone is actually following this trek of mine across America, I hope they’ll give me a pass on the occasional pit stop.  I’ll keep it focused on literature, and I won’t do very many.P1000764

An update on my travels: I’ve driven nearly 2,000 miles already and visited 31 stores.  I’m getting them posted as quickly as I can, so bear with me.

I’m leaving for Germany today where I’ll be touring for the German edition of Valeria’s Last Stand, but I’ve found some German indies and I’ll find a pit stop and I will post those as bonuses.

Thanks for reading!

A replica of Thoreau's Cabin

A replica of Thoreau's Cabin

Published in: on May 23, 2009 at 2:54 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://indie100mfitten.wordpress.com/2009/05/23/pit-stop-walden-pond/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hi Marc! I absolutely adore the book. Come to Washington DC metro area!:-) I would love to meet the writer of a book that gave me so much joy. I can’t wait till your next one!

    Sincerely,
    Hannah


Leave a Reply

