#47 City Lights Books

City Lights BooksCity Lights Books
261 Columbus Ave
San Francisco, CA 94133
415-362-8193

I got misty visiting this one, America.

Well, OK, not really misty, but hallowed be this ground, and I was downright respectful.

I asked a bookseller if I could take some photos and then that’s all I did — no conversations, no questions, I just snapped my photos and took it all in.  P1010375

Then I tried to think of another bookstore in America that carries the same weight as City Lights….

I couldn’t come up with one.

So thank you, Mr. Ferlinghetti.  Thank you, Mr. Martin.

A must visit.

P1010377P1010376

Published in: on August 4, 2009 at 10:06 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://indie100mfitten.wordpress.com/2009/08/04/47-city-lights-books/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Totally appropriate to get misty over City Lights, Marc.


Leave a Reply

